Thread: Does IE9 work with silverlight?

Does IE9 work with silverlight?

I have been using the internet explorer from last many years.. But i came to know that IE 9 is about to release and now i have a query regarding the silverlight software.. I want to ask whether the silverlight software work with the latest IE9 or not..So please tell me whether i can use that silverlight software with internet explorer 9 or not...Please help me...I dont have any idea about this thing because i have never used the silverlight software before or even dont have any idea about its compatibility with the Internet Explorer 9.. I guess you must have understood my problem and will give a proper solution for this as well..... Thanks in advance.. Please try to give the solution as early as possible as i am very eager to know what exactly it is and how does it work.. I hope you will provide a good and proper answer for this query. And also provide some solution on its free downloadable file and provide some information on how to use it..
    Last edited by mYRMIDONS; 16-10-2010 at 04:45 PM.

re: Does IE9 work with silverlight?

Yesterday only i downloaded the new IE9 beta version and then I tried to run my silverlight application to check whether it is working properly or not.. And if at all it is not working properly what is the solution for solving the query... However the application didnt work but it gave a message that it needs to install the plug in . Although the plug in is already been installed on my computer. But with other browsers, I don't have to face any problem with that. After that i removed the plug in and then reinstalled it, but still i got the same problem and i was stuck... Now i think that silverlight does not work with IE9.. And the silverlight application is not able to work properly with the internet explorer 9 version.. But still you can again confirm to other posts because it was my experience of using the application..you can also try to use it..