Thread: Status Bar is missing in Internet Explorer 9 beta

Status Bar is missing in Internet Explorer 9 beta

I have recently installed Internet Explorer 9 beta version on my system which is having Windows 7 operating system. Now the problem is that I am not able o locate the status bar in IE 9. I am sure that it must be somewhere but I am not able to find it. So thought that you members will help me in finding it. Since I am new to IE 9, also provide some other notes that can be useful for me.

Re: Status Bar is missing in Internet Explorer 9 beta

The status bar at the bottom of the browser window and is for two events of importance:
    1. One finds information about the URL, if you point your mouse on a link.
    2. You can adjust the zoom of the page.

When IE9 the command, the favorite and the status bar are disabled by default. You can activate the status bar by adding to the menu bar, click View> Toolbars> Status Bar clicks. The menu bar can show by pressing the ALT key.

Re: Status Bar is missing in Internet Explorer 9 beta

Once the status bar is enabled, the zoom is automatically available. You can also use the zoom feature by clicking the Tools button and use the zoom options there. The zoom is also available when you hold down the CTRL key simultaneously turns the mouse wheel or by using CTRL + "+" to zoom in and CTRL + "-" to zoom out the view uses.

Re: Favorites in IE9 and the course