Thread: utorrent settings

utorrent settings

I am very new to the utorrent. I have recently started using the utorrent and have downloaded some movies. Yet I am not knowing much about the settings that are used in the utorrents. So thought that you guys would provide some useful information about it. So, please provide some information in details that can be useful for me doing in normal settings.

Re: utorrent settings

May be due to many things that is why I need you to answer these questions to help isolate the problem. In the bottom of the utorrent window sometimes leaves you a green circle. That it may take a while until the circle, wait about 15 minutes to be sure. Do you use router or modem? If you use Windows XP service pack 2 installed? If you do not know write about what you put into system after you press the Windows key + pause.

For you I have good news and bad ... The good news is that you will not have to worry about open ports. The bad news is you do not have to worry because the only thing I could do is the network administrator and I do this for the task, quite the contrary, these sites attempt to castrate the P2P as far as possible. Another thing that is also recommended to configure the upload speed but again have a problem ... You can calculate the speed and you're not the only user of the line so sometimes you'll have more speed and sometimes less. So I recommend you leave it on automatic and the utorrent decide for you.

The emulator does not know him too closely but I think your friend might have robbed the band to the mule. Next to the clock probably leave the mule you blindfolded, that means they suffer exactly the same problem with BitTorrent.
    Options → Settings → Connection → Paragraph marks rise to Automatic → OK
    You can not do much more and as you said yourself not only affects but any P2P BitTorrent.