Thread: Mail RSS not working properly in macbook pro

Mail RSS not working properly in macbook pro

I am a new user with apple macbook pro, this was running fine till the last date, in my system I installed safari browser, and Mozilla Firefox. The problem is there is a problem with the RSS feed, frequently I got a message with "There was an error updating the RSS feed “. And this appears whenever I access the mail account. I am a school student and very new in this technical world, so I am not having such information regarding this internet and technical terms. First of all I would like to know what this mail RSS feed is. And what are the tricks to resolve the problems regarding this RSS feed. Any input will be appreciated greatly.

Re: Mail RSS not working properly in macbook pro

If you are using live mail then go through this, I was also experienced with the live mail account, after that I did a deep search on it and found this solution. So I hope by this you will also be able to resolve the issue. Open Live Mail and then proceed to "Tools" >> "Options", now on "connections". Under "Internet Connection Settings" to "change", it opens a window with "Internet Properties". Here you go on the "content". Clicking on the lowest selection point "feeds and Websites" Under Settings, uncheck all the boxes. Click on "Ok" button and then restart Live-Mail. The error message should be gone.