Thread: How to run Web Server using Opera Unite?

How to run Web Server using Opera Unite?

Hello Friends, I have a problem regarding set up the Web server with my latest browser which i am unable to solve that is why i am here to take solution of the same from you. I have recently installed the fresh copy of the OS and installed the Opera unite browser on it and want to run Web Server on it. But don't' how to run the Web Server on the Opera Unite as i am new with this browser. So help me regarding the same. Thanks in advance. Waiting for the reply

Re: How to run Web Server using Opera Unite?

Hi, If you want to set up the web server for your PC then you have to follow the steps given below which will be helpful for you regarding the set up of the same so use it and see the result. Hope it will help you with your problem. Say thanks if you like the same.
    1. Start the Opera
    2. Go the Unite Icon and click on it
    3. Opera Unite panel will be opened
    4. Create a Opera Account because you are using it for the first time
    5. Click on the Finish and then login in the Unite.
    6. Now on next step select the name of your computer
    7. After that go to the Opera Control panel and select the Web Server and select the folder you want to share and it done now you have your own web server

You can also give a access control to the file. For that you need to do the following. Start the Web Server and after that click on the Web Server it will navigate you to the Admin panel where you can see all the file which are shared, URL of them, And the level of the access. There are three access level which are as follows.
    Public: Every one can use your files
    Limited: Password protected. Person aware of the Password can access files
    Private: Permission only for you to access