Thread: Which question a web designer should ask to their clients?

Which question a web designer should ask to their clients?

I am a new designer to this web designing field. I have taken some of the project but I am not getting the correct cost for the project. The simple reason is that, sometimes I forget to ask some of the specification related to the project, or some time the outcome website is not per the expectation customer. Really I am getting fed up of this. Is there any list of question I should ask my client before starting the project or some specific question I should ask my clients? Any related reply will be accepted.

Re: Purpose and targeted audience for the website.

First of all you must ask your client the purpose of designing the website. Whether they want to build the simple social networking site, or they want blog where they want to share their views with their viewers, or they are looking for online store where they can sell their products. The next important question you must ask the client that who is your targeted audience, means who are going to visit your website. I think these questions may help you to understand your clients well.

Re: Features related to website

If you are building website for your client then the most important thing you must ask is that what the features you want in your website. This question is important according to me because most of clients have no idea about it and they demand for unrealistic thing. So before starting your project you must make your client that what are the features you are going to add in the website. Normally many times client wants their websites to be better than their clients. So it is important to ask links for their competitor’s website. This will give you an idea about the complexity of the project.
    I'm the Proud Owner of the most dangerous weapon
    known to man kind: Human Brain

Re: Ask for the links of competitors website