Thread: Need information on Wordpress Digital Plugins

Need information on Wordpress Digital Plugins

Hi,
    I am using WordPress to write a blog. I am a new blog writer. I am aware that WordPress websites provides a multiple plugins which assist in blog writing. I need some information on WordPress digital plugins. The different types of plugins available for download. What type of plugins is capable of doing what. Which is useful me. Like instead downloading the junk can make my work slower. So, can some one suggest me some useful plugin of WordPress.

Re: Need information on Wordpress Digital Plugins

WordPress is a award winning and the most popular open source blog publishing application. It is true it provides a number of digital plugins which are very useful for any blog writer. They are very easy and reliable for blogging activities. Some of more useful plugins are as follows :
    • Akismet : It is a very powerful spam filter tool. It best for security. It blocks off spam flooding in to your blog. If you installed this plugin in your WordPress then it will save your time by reducing the amount of spamming sites.
    • Google XML Sitemaps Generator : It is a search Engine Optimization tool.
    • It help to get your blog optimized by search engines and get your post indexed successfully.
    • Monitoring Tools: There are multiple plugins for monitoring the blog activities. Like for Eg. you can add a contest type of blogs in your page and then later view which one got most rated, viewed and ranked.

Other than this you will get a multiple number of more plugins on WordPress site.