Thread: How to create an unique website design

How to create an unique website design

I want some help to work on unique designs. I am not good in programming but well I know titbits about HTML and CSS. Also I had worked on some CMS packages like Wordpress. The templates that I download comes with fixed design. Modification mess the theme. I need some advice how can I begin creating my own unique designs with different kinds of layout and colors. Thanks.

Re: How to create an unique website design

First of all for creating website you must have a good knowledge in web development languages. There is no worth on relying ready packages which CMS offers you. If you are well verse in php or html or java, you can get whatever you want. Also you should know to play with images and color.

That's right. I am a php programmer. I create a site with php and html. My friend is good in Photoshop. He provides me all material related to color, images, etc to make the best and unique design. Either you should be a creative person or you should hire someone who can does that job. A programmer only plays on the functionality part. He does not know anything about the design. First take a paper and create your site layout.

Check some website if you want. Create the wireframe, so that the next job is just placing the images and modifying style sheet. You must get the nav tab, header section or body with footer properly fitted to get enough room on the web page. Somehow you need to be enough creative to get a unique design. And creativity needs inspiration. You can see number of samples on web. Flash is considered as one of the best way to create unique design. But it is complicated to conifgure. You have to learn entirely a new language to configure the same. Images is other important thing which gives a unique look to your. Try not to steal any other idea, but make something which gives fresh look.