Thread: How to choose right development module for Java programming

How to choose right development module for Java programming

I need some help to choose the right tool for Java Development. I am a beginner and had just started a crash course in Java. I found a number of programming softwares, which had confused me a lot. I am not sure to pick the right one. What I want is a tool that can provide me basic and advance feature. I would like to work on the same forever. My friends have suggested me some, but still I want to know on it.

I checked web, there were hundreds of development program to use. It would be a great waste of time when I start using them. I need some guidance on the same. Thanks in advance.

Re: How to choose right development module for Java programming

If you need a free or what you say open source tool then you must go for Eclipse 3.0.

This is one of the top open source platform for Java Development. Many training institute which teach Java ask people to start with the same. And if you find this complicated then you can also check NetBeans.

For starters I think JCreator would be one of the best programming tools. The best part of using this software that it provides you a code completion support. Here the tool has some automated script inside it. So if you are a starter and needs tool that can guide you for some automated code completion and snippet then this can help you out. Also the tool has inbuilt feature to give you information on wrong code written. JCreator deals with automated method of finding java applet on a html file.