Thread: How to merge multiple Javascripts into one Javascript

How to merge multiple Javascripts into one Javascript

Hello friends, yesterday I was trying my hands on some of the JavaScript codes and ended with a doubt. from the time I started learning about JavaScript i heard very much about combining or embedding multiple JavaScript into one JavaScript but never successfully did it. I am really very much keen to combine 2 to 3 JavaScript codes into one always whenever I try to do it practically I failed to implement the theory I learnt. I always doubt the method that is mentioned in our notes, I have tried exactly the same method mentioned over there then too I failed to combine the codes. Now I have started doubting the method I have. Anyways I will give you the example, just help me out in combining them together into one file and then another thing is that I need them or I am going to make it as external. More few questions I would like to ask is:
    • Is it possible to add any type of scripts together?
    • Do we need to follow any common or general rule in order to combine those scripts? For example; remove the <script> tags from start and end of all and then give space between each block of code.
    • And lastly I would like to ask is whether it is possible to use a JavaScript Compressors, if yes then what are the benefits and drawback of this thing?

Re: How to merge multiple Javascripts into one Javascript

I would surely like to answer your last three questions respectively:

For the first question, yes you can surely add any number and any type of JavaScript combining them together into the same file if and only if you write them in a proper format and in the first place.