Thread: Bidimensional array uncontrolled

Bidimensional array uncontrolled

I am an student at University of California and I love to try out different programming languages as I really love developing them and using it for my personnel use, so here, I am using the real software for creating some simple application but somehow it seems that I am not been able to make then as I am not been able to control the array that I have, used ,I have used an bidimensional array and it seems that I am not been to control it , any help to make it bounded to the code .

Re: Bidimensional array uncontrolled

In the definition of the class you can write the one dimension of the array as -1 it shall be increased while you are running the code, so just done worry about it , so this is with the first dimension of array after than moving on to the next dimension you can set the same to 5 ,but remember that the second dimension would not change in the runtime as the first one would so be sure it is a valid number , and then create an instance to use this array .

Hey , I just went through your code and here is what I have found ,It firstly appeared that everything was , right as I made the mistake of using the second dimension of array same as the first dimension of array but , later after reading your post , I made the changes and that worked ,for me as the array then stayed grounded for me , but now , I have been facing a new problem; after writing the code of the two dimensioned array I am not been able to set the array property which provides the auto compete feature .

The property that you are trying to use is only valid for using it in the one dimension array, you cannot use the myarray.ubound property in the bidimensional array , so to do that you might need some higher syntax style , here is the syntax :
    Code:
    Class  rowdata
     Property item(4) as string 
    End
    Class classm
    Property rows(-1) as rowdata
    End
    Instance .rows,append new rowdata.