Thread: Do I need to define all the methods when an Interface is implemented ?

Do I need to define all the methods when an Interface is implemented ?

I am a free lancer, just started to develop application based on the Java language and the .NET platform , although I am not a professional in it , I am in the learning phase , before this I used to develop web sites using the PHP language. I was designing a GUI in one of the project , in which I had to add certain number of controls and buttons and in had to associate those controls with a few events . I know that I need to implement certain interfaces for that . So I have done that . Apart from the implementing the interfaces I am also including a abstract classes in my program . I cannot actually differentiate that do need to define all the methods in the interface . I will recommend programmers and developers to comment on this .

Re: Do I need to define all the methods when an Interface is implemented ?

An abstract class may include complete or unfinished methods. Interfaces can enclose only the declaration of a method but no body. Thus an abstract class .Is allowed to implement any method but an interface is not permitted to do so. implement methods but an interface can not implement methods.An abstract class can enclose fields, constructors, or destructors and implement it’s behaviors . An interface can not enclose fields, constructors, or destructors and it contains only the property's declaration but not regarding how the properties is being implemented . If not implemented accurately the Abstract class may throw exception.