Thread: Web application in C#

Web application in C#

I am a developer, but i am working on C language right now , I develop flash game using this procedural language, I am planning to develop Web Applications using Web application using .NET languages , for that I know I will need Microsoft's Visual Studio and will have to learn the languages such as C#, Visual Basic and ASP, I do not even know how to develop even console languages in .NET can any anyone please guide me how I can develop web based application in this framework.

Re: Web application in C#

ASP.NET renders a combined Web development model that comprise the services essential for you to build enterprise-class Web applications. While ASP.NET is mainly syntax compatible when used along with Active Server Pages (ASP), it renders a latest programming model and infrastructure that permit you to generate a dominant new class of applications. ASP.NET is fraction of the .NET Framework and permits you to take full benefit of the features of the common language runtime or also called as CLR , for instance s type safety, inheritance, interoperability among the .NET languages , and versioning.

We can also convert the already created console application into a web application .Since our obligation is to unite all console applications into a particular one in a web application.We are trying to change all these console applications into .NET class libraries.We generate webservice by adding all these class libraries as reference into that webservice. We will actually make an attempt to invoke functions present in the class libraries to run respective operations . We will face some issues while invoking methods from webservice.