Thread: How to add an application in MDT 2010?

How to add an application in MDT 2010?

I am new to the Microsoft Deployment Toolkit 2010. So I am not having enough idea about it. My friend, who was having an idea about it, had installed MDT 2010 for me. Now I am trying to add an application in MDT 2010, but not getting successful. So I thought that somebody on this forum, must be having an idea about adding an application. I have got much help form you people, and now I am expecting some more. Please tell me how to add an application in MDT 2010? I am hoping that somebody will reply me soon.

Re: How to add an application in MDT 2010?

We now have an installation of Windows 7 x64-language English with the detection of senior pilots. Now you will deal with the post install of Windows. In our case, you'll add you install the Microsoft Office 2007. You're heading in the Applications folder, except that instead of adding the application directly you will create a directory for storing our applications. It is true that here you do not see the interest, but business applications are increasingly in large numbers and set up a store early can reduce the risk of being lost. So you click on the link New Folder. Now you create the Microsoft Office directory. Now you select our directory under Microsoft Office and then clicking on the link New Application. Then follow the screen instructions.

I would like to tell you that, you can then choose your installation type:
    • Applications with source files: This option is used the most, it is a sweet products applications, with applications in a subdirectory. It will then copy all the contents of the directory inside. This is the option we chose.