Thread: How a Java program can be connected through database ?

How a Java program can be connected through database ?

I am a a student from IT sector, I am pursuing the BSc(IT) Course which falls under the Mumbai University from a reputed college in Mubmai itself , I am currently in the third semester of my second year course. I like programming and of which JAVA and C# are my favorite languages. I have not attended any tutorials and practical yet I learned some part of those myself , so I want to gather some knowledge over it. I have got a big project in my upcoming year , so I have made up my mind to design and code my project in JAVA language itself, since it uses the object oriented supported and uses widely rich concepts such as beans and JSP , but I was not sure about the database connectivity in the JAVA so I will ask you to support me on this topic and what will be the best to design a project on the jAVA platform.

Re: How a Java program can be connected through database ?

I think you have chosen a correct language to design a code , yes it indeed contains lots of such feature that will definitely help you in gaining a lot of knowledge , you can use a tool called net beans , which has got various options and features that will guide you and take a tour a true object oriented support. Since you are yet to learn core JAVA , then I do not think it will be advisable for you to tell you about the data base and its all concepts because it will confuse you . All the best for your project.