Thread: VB development without local admin rights?

VB development without local admin rights?

I keep getting told that when using VB 6 or .net development requires local admin rights. Is that true? Since I am not a developer, I can not answer this question. Can anyone of you say something? Please help me to understand this issue.

Re: VB development without local admin rights?

Well, depending on what is developed, a variety of programs are needed. It is not necessarily Visual Studio did. All of these programs would have to test not only install but also to ensure that this work properly as a user. Possibly, need to be created under HKLM or changed then you definitely need them to grant such rights for now. Furthermore, we see large is forced to manipulate the Windows folder was. There must also be given rights.

These are just a few of BSPs. which occur to me to the quick. The whole thing is of course strongly on the particular development environment (what do they actually do) dependent. If you have a good overview about the used by the developers) software, it may well be possible to be programmers as "normal" user works. But your administrative effort is likely to increase greatly.