Thread: Static-Intel seems not to work

Static-Intel seems not to work

I am struggling to build the application that will link the Intel libraries statically for sending many of them to the other customers. Currently I am using the option for static Intel for this purpose. But the problem is that I am not able to get any kind of result from this thing. See I am not an expert related to this thing but I am trying my best to achieve this thing. So I need help from others, to complete this thing without any problem.

Re: Static-Intel seems not to work

I think that you should try to do these things for solving the problem that you are facing.
    ifort mycode.f -static-intel -L/opt/intel/.../em64t -lmkl_lapack -lmkl -lguide -lpthread -O3 -o myapp
    But the thing is that you just need to take care of few things, that is 'ldd myapp' will definitely return dynamic dependencies. One thing is for sure that it will include Intel libraries. You are getting this kind of error because you are doing some mistake while executing this.

Well here is the solution for the problem that you are facing, the thing is that this option will not apply to the Intel MKL libraries and it is specifically for the compiler specific RTLs. If you trying for the MKL dynamic libraries, then the best thing will be utilizing the Intel Math Kernel Library Link Line Advisor tool, for finding the actual command line option. I hope that this solve your problem.