Thread: What is the PHP bytecode Compiler?

What is the PHP bytecode Compiler?

Hi folks,
    After completing some basic part of coding in PHP programming language, I have now turned to the compiler part of PHP. Since, I am new to this topic I don't have enough knowledge about it. So thought to ask the query to you guys, since you explain anything very neatly.!! Please tell me what is the PHP bytecode Compiler? Since I am new please provide me the detailed information.!!
    "Every man is guilty of all the good he did not do". - Voltaire

Re: What is the PHP bytecode Compiler?

PHP bytecode Compiler is also known as Bcompiler. Bcompiler has been written for various reasons, some of them are as follows :
    1. To encode entire script in a proprietary PHP application
    2. To encode some functions / classes in a proprietary PHP application
    3. To enable the production of php-gtk applications that can be used in desktop applications, without needing a php.exe.
    4. To make the transition easily from PHP to C

The paragraph on code protection is somewhat misleading. While it is correct that the exact source code can not be recreated this does not offer anything in terms of code protection people into a false sense of security.
    Signatures reduce available bandwidth

There are many scenarios where it is better to use the BCompiler. The first reason is possible using the functions bcompiler_write_header (), bcompiler_write_file () and bcompiler_write_footer (). Bytecode files can be compressed or not messages. To use the generated bytecode, you can simply include it with instructions to include or require. The second possible reason is using the functions bcompiler_write_header (), bcompiler_write_class (), bcompiler_write_footer (), bcompiler_read (), and bcompiler_load (). Bytecode files can be compressed or not written. The function bcompiler_load () reads the compressed bytecode , which represents one third the size of the original file.