Thread: How to use Do-While Loop in PHP?

How to use Do-While Loop in PHP?

Hello friends,
    I am new to the PHP programming language. I want to know about the do-while loop that is used in PHP. I have used that loop before but in other programming language. There should be some different way to use it in PHP. So thought to ask you guys, since you explain the topic more clearly. Please tell me how to use Do-While Loop in PHP? I am not so good in PHP, so please explain me in simple language.!!

Re: How to use Do-While Loop in PHP?

You can run the piece of code again and again by using the while loop in PHP. I would like to explain you about the while loop so that you can understand the basic concept very clearly. The while loop is the easiest way to implement a loop in PHP. This loop behaves the same way as in C. The simplest example of a while loop is as follows :
    PHP Code:
    while (expr)

statement 
    IF you hate me, please don't mention it. I know who hates me and who doesn't. You really do not have to make fun of people....

Even I am explaining you more about the while loop because once you know about the while loop, you can easily understand the do-while loop. The meaning of a while statement is simple. It tells PHP to execute the nested statement(s) repeatedly, as long as the while expression evaluates to TRUE. The value of the expression is checked each time at the beginning of the loop, so even if this value changes during the execution of the nested statement(s), execution will not stop until the end of the iteration. You should know that each time PHP runs the statements in the loop is one iteration. Sometimes, if the while expression evaluates to FALSE from the very beginning, the nested statement(s) won't even be run once.
    Signatures reduce available bandwidth

As with the if you can group multiple statements within the same while loop by grouping them within parentheses or by using the following syntax :
    PHP Code:
    while (expr):