Thread: What are the XForms and XPath?

What are the XForms and XPath?

Hi friends,
    I am an intermediate programmer and I have done with the C++, C# and the Core Java. Now I want to know about the XForms and the XPath. I have never heard this before in any programming language. So thought that posting here would be useful since you give the proper explanation for the queries. So please explain me what are the XForms and XPath? Need help as soon as possible.!!

Re: What are the XForms and XPath?

XForms : The two sections are used by the XForms to define data, which are :
    1. XForms model
    2. XForms user interface

You can say that the XForms model is an XML template which is used for the data.
    XPath : XPath uses path expressions to identify nodes in an XML document. These path expressions look much like the expressions you see when you work with a computer file system.
    I do to dead flowers what people at morgues do to dead people. Suck all the moisture out, dip them in plastic, paint them up pretty and put them in a nice frame.

When you use the XPath in the XForms, it usually contains a context node. Due to which the number of steps needed in the path expression are decreased. For example, if the instance data is a simple XHTML document :
    HTML Code:
    <html:html xmlns:html="http://www.techarena.in/2007/html">
      <html:head>
        <html:title>Global Warming Guidelines</html:title>
      </html:head>
      <html:body>
        <html:p>Save the Trees</html:p>
      </html:body>
    </html:html>
    the default context node is the element node named html:html.
    IF you hate me, please don't mention it. I know who hates me and who doesn't. You really do not have to make fun of people....