Thread: What is a PHP Filter?

What is a PHP Filter?

Hi friends,
    I have done some basic things in coding of PHP. You can say that I have used the PHP to some extent but I am not an expert in that.!! Last time your help was really grateful. So thought that this time also I should ask the doubt to you guys.!! Now I am stuck in the filters that are used in PHP. Please explain me what are PHP Filters.?? How they are used in PHP.? Expecting the same help as last time.!
    AMD Sempron 2800+ @ 2Ghz
    Asus A7V8X-LA
    120Gb Seagate barracuda 7200Rpm Ultra-ATA 100
    Elixir 512mb DDR Pc3200 (Soon 1Gb)
    Club 3D Radeon 9600 256Mb
    Lite-On Cd & Dvd writer combo
    IDE-Dvd drive
    400w Psu
    Windows Xp Pro Sp2
    Advent Wireless Mouse & Keyboard.

Re: What is a PHP Filter?

Generally we use the term filter if we want to validate or verify something. Similarly, a PHP filter is used to validate and filter data coming from insecure sources. If you want to do the testing, you can validate and filter user input or custom data which is an important part of any web application. For making the data easier and faster, the PHP filter extension is designed. If you are using the PHP filter core module, that will add the ability to include PHP code in posts. Users with the proper permission may include custom PHP code within a page of the site, through the PHP filter.
    3.2 (northwood)
    2gig ram
    ATI AIW X800xt 256mb
    Gigabyte GA-8knxp 875p Chipset
    Optiwrite 8X DVD Burner
    Win XP PRO Sp2 (Works Perfectly)
    2 SATA Raptor 74gig Raid 0
    2 7200 IDE 320gig HD