Thread: Combining query with upper row_number

Combining query with upper row_number

This is the last time I worked on a db2 database. I want to say that I am no expert in this kind of DBMS, but recently I used to develop a site in php.

For the purpose of the site, I make a request via a search form with a pagination on a web page. The goal is to return the results of a search results with pagination whether to have page numbering.

To do so I make a motion that resembles the kind of model:
    Code:
    SELECT * FROM (
    SELECT rownumber() OVER (ORDER BY ID) AS ID_NEXT, NAME FROM MYTABLE WHERE NAME LIKE '%Test%' OR UPPER(NAME) LIKE '%TEST%'
    ) AS TABLE WHERE ROW_NEXT BETWEEN 1 AND 15
    In this sample query that I present, I use the function rownumber to simplify the results returned by the query based paging which I find myself on the screen of my site. And so, I use the UPPER function in order to limit the damage of uppercase, lowercase for the search that is integrated into my web page.

However, in this post or this forum during the execution of my application it fails to run. If I remove the upper function, the query returns results to me. From where I said that to a couple upper rownumber can run.

Hence my question. Is there a possibility of linking with an upper rownumber performing a different query or are there an equivalent in db2 could meet my needs?

Re: Combining query with upper row_number

Try:
    Code:
    ... FROM MyTable WHERE UPPER(NAME) LIKE '% TEST%')
    I think we also need an additional level of nesting just for UPPER OLAP function if used.

Thank you for your reply, but I think I didn't understand.

In fact the sample query that I presented is not the actual query, I'm trying to effect but one example of the sort. But I still try to rectify it according to your response but still encountered the same trouble.

For info I am developing in Zend Studio and I test my queries through it via a request module offered by that product.