Thread: How to use Colors in CSS?

How to use Colors in CSS?

I am new to the CSS (Cascading Style Sheets). Before that I have done the C, C++ and Core Java. I have also done the HTML to some extent. I have used the colorful text and the background having different colors in HTML. But I don't know how to use Colors in CSS for Links.?? Since, I am new I don't know much about the scripts.!! So can anyone help me by providing some sample of scripts that are used for different colors. Also any other information related to same would be grateful.!! Please help me as soon as possible.
    Technology is a way of organizing the universe so that man doesn't have to experience it.-- Max Frisch 1911 -1991

Re: How to use Colors in CSS?

Since you are new, you should know exactly when to use the colors before seeing the coding. Once you get the proper concept of using that color, you can use it perfectly. Colors are accepted as as values, or part of their values by many of the Styles. They are accepted as color of background and border. In CSS there are five main ways to specify colors. You will also have to keep in mind that not to use the color names in your code, because they are non-standard. For giving the colors you will either have to use the HEX or RGB values.
    I do to dead flowers what people at morgues do to dead people. Suck all the moisture out, dip them in plastic, paint them up pretty and put them in a nice frame.

In CSS, you can specify the colors in five main ways. In which, if you want to type the actual name of the colour, you can use the #rrggbb, #rgb the two rgb( ) syntaxes. The colors are defined in HEX, for the first two methods.

1. #rrggbb
    • If you want Red, you can use rr = 00 to ff.
    • If you want the color Green, then you will have to use gg = 00 to ff.
    • You can use bb = 00 to ff, for the Blue color.
    For Example : You can use the #b85c4f.
    2. #rgb
    • In this, if you want Red color, use r = 0 to f.