Thread: Help needed for editing the table in Visual Web developer.

Help needed for editing the table in Visual Web developer.

Actually I am new to the working environment of Visual Web developer in visual studio 2010. Previously I used to work with table in the pure HTML. But now I have decided to upgrade myself with the new technology but I am facing the problems in editing the table in Visual Web developer of Visual Studio 2010. So I am really in need of help for editing the tables. If I design the table it works fine when I run the program in the browser but the problem arises when I try to edit it. I will be waiting the related relies.

Re: Configure the web page in the correct manner.

You are having the problem with the working with the tables in Visual Web developer in visual studio 2010 may be you have not configured it properly. Sometimes faults in the configuration result in the abrupt manner. So for that follow the steps given below.
    1. First of all you need to open the Visual Web developer
    2. Now click on the “File” menu and select the “New Website”
    3. Make sure that you click the “ASP.NET Web site” which is given under “Visual Studio installed templates. ”
    4. Now in the location box enter the location where you want to save the web site
    5. After that you have to select the programming language you want to prefer.
    6. At the last you have to click “OK” and you will get the new page with the name “Default.aspx”

Re: Create the correct page layout.

I think there may be a problem with the page layout of the table you are creating. For the creating the correct page layout with the table follow the steps given below.
    1. Open the design view of the page you are working on.
    2. Now in the layout menu you have to click “Insert Table”
    3. After that an “Insert Table” dialog box will appear in front of the screen.
    4. Now you have to select the template you want to have.