Thread: My VBScript code not working properly

My VBScript code not working properly

I'm a complete newbie in VBScript, and there are lot of things that I am unaware of. I am developing an application that runs an HTML file offline. Now I want to transform each line of this text into a variable that Javascript can handle, also I need that HTML file to get the content of a txt file and send that value to a flash file loaded in the same HTML. I have successfully sent a Javascript variable to a flash file. To do the rest I'm trying to use a VBScript code that reads the content of an external text file and send to an HTML 'select' object. But due to some reason, it fails every time I run the HTML outside the desktop directory.
    As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler; solitude will not be solitude, poverty will not be poverty, nor weakness.Henry David Thoreau

Re: My VBScript code not working properly

I am not able to get your question properly. How are you trying to run an HTML file offline.?? VBScript (VBS) is a Windows scripting language or also known as programming code that can be written as a text file and "executed" like an EXE file. A program such as Internet Explorer or the Windows Script Host carries out the instructions given in script code. Script is run by an interpreter. VBS can be used in several different ways. It originated as a webpage scripting language for Internet Explorer. It will be better if you provide your code.!

Thanks for sparing your precious time. I am written this code :
    Code:
    <html>

<script Language="VBScript">

sCurPath = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject").GetAbsolutePathName(".")

Sub Window_OnLoad
            ForReading = 1
            Set objFSO = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
            Set objFile = objFSO.OpenTextFile _
                (sCurPath+"\lol.txt", ForReading)
            Do Until objFile.AtEndOfStream
                strLine = objFile.ReadLine