Forgot your username/password?
Register Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Sponsored Links

Call another jsp page

Software Development

Old 12-01-2010

Call another jsp page

Hello
I am a beginner in this field. I created a JSP with NetBeans with buttons and want to know how to click on a button, call another JSP page. I have tried it, but I am not getting the desired output, so can you guys please help me. An example will be appreciated. Thank you.

Last edited by Miles Runner : 12-01-2010 at 09:09 AM.
Old 12-01-2010

Re: Call another jsp page

Hi,
Quote:
I am a beginner in this field. I created a JSP with NetBeans with buttons and want to know how to click on a button, call another JSP page. I have tried it, but I am not getting the desired output, so can you guys please help me.
If I am not wrong in javascript it takes a line to do this job, just see the below code line and try it
Code:
onclick ="document.location.href = 'test.jsp'
Hope you understand it and start creating your new program.
Old 12-01-2010

Hello
Quote:
If I am not wrong in javascript it takes a line to do this job, just see the below code line and try it
onclick ="document.location.href = 'test.jsp'
It works my friend. Thank you a lot. I will now try from this page, to call a servlet. I have not called a servlet from an jsp page before, hope this works for me. Though, i do not think this is going to be much difficult to do it. I'll keep you posted if I do have a problem in doing that.
Old 12-01-2010

Hey guys
Even i have an similar kind of a problem. I'll explain what I do to develop a web application:
1) I created an index.jsp page with buttons for the main menu of my application.
2) From this interface and clicking a button, it should redirect me to another jsp page which also contains buttons CRUD (add, edit and delete).
3) By clicking for example on the Add button, I redirect to a servlet which should normally contain text fields for entering information.