Go Back   TechArena Community > Software > Software Development
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Register Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Sponsored Links

Getting an ERROR when trying to compile the Correct Code!?

Software Development

Old 02-01-2010

Getting an ERROR when trying to compile the Correct Code!?

I am very new to the Java. I am getting fed up when trying to run the file called Hello.java. The text is exact as I described below :
public class Hello
{
public static void main(String[] args)
{
System.out.println("Hello, World!" );
System.out.println("It Worked!" );
}
}
According to me this is the correct code. Since I am getting the error in the basic program, I am certainly feeling embarrassed. The error says "java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError", which I am not able to understand. Have I made any mistake in my code.?? Intelligent Guys out there Please help me..

Elixir 512mb DDR Pc3200 (Soon 1Gb)
Club 3D Radeon 9600 256Mb
Lite-On Cd & Dvd writer combo
IDE-Dvd drive
400w Psu
Windows Xp Pro Sp2
Advent Wireless Mouse & Keyboard.
Old 02-01-2010

Re: Getting an ERROR when trying to compile the Correct Code!?

The error "java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError" comes mostly when you do the wrong coding. But seeing the basic code of Hello.java, I don't think that there is some error in your code. I have not compiled that exact code yet, but the logic seems to be correct. I will definitely check and will let you know. Anyways have you tried to compile some other program.?? Are you getting the same error while compiling the another program.?
Old 02-01-2010