Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Register Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Sponsored Links

C Program typed in Notepad can be Compiled using Turbo C

Software Development

Old 17-11-2009

C Program typed in Notepad can be Compiled using Turbo C

Hi, I had written many programs in notepad as I am not having turbo c software. Now, I have installed turbo c and want to run those programs in turbo c. Can I do this directly? If there will be any solution my time will be saved, as I don't need to type it. Please help me If you have any solution.

Old 17-11-2009

Re: C Program typed in Notepad can be Compiled using Turbo C

Hi, I have simple solution for it. You just need to save that file with .c extension and just run with your turbo c compiler. I know this will solve your problem definitely. This problem faced by me also when I am new in programming. It's need some more practice. If you are getting such error then only your knowledge goes on increasing. Try to solve your problem till you don't find any answer regarding it.
Old 17-11-2009

Hi, I have searched for the same but not find anything regarding how to compile your code by the use of turbo c which is saved in notepad. I think you need to type all that programs in turbo c and then you can compile that code. I have search on internet also, but cant find any solution regarding it. Sorry. But currently I am not getting any solution for you. If I find any I will give you as soon as possible.
Old 17-11-2009

Hi, its so simple. Do some steps written below and run your program in turbo c which are typed in notepad.

* First save your notepad program with extension .c
* Then move that files to the directory where you save all your c programs.
* Open Turbo C Editor and open the file which you have save with the extension of c. It will opened up and then you can compile and run it directly.

I think you have this much query and now it has been solved.
Old 05-09-2010