Thread: What are the two kinds of Garbage Collectors for C++?

What are the two kinds of Garbage Collectors for C++?

I am a new learner of C++. I am not that good at programming. I am confused over the Garbage Collectors in C++. I am finding it difficult to understand Garbage Collectors. Also I have read there are two types of Garbage collectors in C++. Can anyone explain to me what are the two kinds of Garbage Collectors.

Re: What are the two kinds of Garbage Collectors for C++?

There are two types of Garbage Collectors in C++:
    > Conservative Garbage Collectors.
    > Hybrid Garbage Collectors.

Conservative Garbage Collectors:
    They have almost negligible knowledge of the layout of the stack of of C++ objects. They only search for the bit patterns that appear to be pointers.

Hybrid Garbage Collectors:
    They require the programmer to provide the layout information for heap objects. But they scan the stack conservatively.

C++ is really a very logical programming language. You need to be logically thoughtful to successfully learn C++. To put into simpe words, Garbage Collection is a form of automatic memory management. A garbage collector is very helpful, since it eliminates a big source for bugs, memory leaks and runtime crashes. Garbage collection can make programmers more productive by removing some programming load on theseprogrammers in much the same way that high-level languages remove loads that assembly language does not.