Thread: Need some information on SQL

Need some information on SQL

Hi,
    I am currently studying My SQL. I need some information on the same. First a brief explanation that what is SQL. That what does it means and for what purpose it is use for. Secondly how can I create a record in it and what are the types of fields in SQL. That means what is the basic structure of the application. I had just started and the theory material is quiet hard to understand. So I need some practical information on the same. Thanks in advance.

Re: Need some information on SQL

SQL (Structured Query Language) is a computer language used to store, edit and retrieve data in relational databases.However, there are important differences in the relational database management systems for each use SQL. There are two reasons: 1) the SQL standard is quite complex and complete an implementation of the standards would, therefore, often impractical, and 2) any database vendors differentiate their product in any way from its competitors. Networked applications are becoming more numerous and versatile. In many cases, the basic scheme of operation is a series of scripts that govern the behavior of a database. Due to the diversity of languages and databases, how to communicate from one another would be really difficult to manage if not for the existence of standards that allow us the basics of a universal form.