Thread: Three Dimensional Array program in Java.

Three Dimensional Array program in Java.

Hello,

I am not very good at 2 dimensional arrays in Java. But I need to know the 3 dimensional array working in java. If someone could help me with a simple 7 working example it will be helpful for me.

All I need is a Three Dimensional Array program in Java.

Re: Three Dimensional Array program in Java.

How to use three dimensional array.

This is a very simple Java program. Firstly, we have to define class name "ThreeDMatrix" . We are going to create 3 by 4 by 5 program. We are going to make three dimensional array having multi rows and columns.

By using the multidimensional array we are going to make a matrix. Now in this program use the three for loop for multi dimensional array. After that use the display the values by using println() method .

Code:
    class ThreeDMatrix
    {
      public static void main(String[] args) 
      {
        int threeD[][][] = new int[3][4][5];
            int i,j,k;
        for (i=0; i<3; i++)
          for(j=0; j<4; j++)
          for (k=0; k<5; k++)
          threeD[i][j][k]= i*j*k;

{
          for(i=0; i<3; i++)
            for(j=0; j<4; j++){
            for (k=0; k<5; k++ )
            {
                   System.out.print(threeD[i][j][k]);   
            }
             System.out.println();
        }
        System.out.println();
       }
      }
    }

JAVA Multi-Dimensional Arrays