Go Back   TechArena Community > Software > Software Development
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Old 19-08-2008

Why is Java so hated by everyone in general

Good, first and foremost I would like to see this was a serious post and nothing chilling. Here we are not going to get with anything serious arguments.

The thing is that I am a programmer with a long but little knowledge and good practice is to use python, was watching C++ and Java in the IAD I, if only we use Java as a language to learn to program, or implementing sorts by hand and lists Linked.

The good thing is that, as in the module I java by a tube, could focus 100% of my efforts in Java to improve my knowledge through Apollo with the endless practice that gives me the form and to advance cool, and total, which learn here will be worth well in C# with little change or what I want.

If I ask this is because I am unemployed and not something likely to read criticism on Java. I at first did not understand, and now that I have touched something more nor understand it. I see Java as another language, has its rarest things from my point of view as not being able to index a String, but this is a small thing.

My friend said that she does not like Java because the IDE makes a lot of things for you and above that java is not exactly very complex, have classes for all functions and for all, and if one day you look touches C++, because you have to give against the wall. This strikes me as a good argument, but this is very fashionable that people criticize Java and maybe has not seen anything of this.

Now I say that what little I know, I think something swing regarding GTK+, but for example i've tried JEE with servlets and JSP very well above and at least the idea and how to structure projects, is very very well.