TechArena Community

TechArena Community (http://forums.techarena.in/)
-   Windows XP Support (http://forums.techarena.in/windows-xp-support/)
-   -   Warcraft III Local Area Network (http://forums.techarena.in/windows-xp-support/560705.htm)

jigu902003 01-08-2006 12:20 AM

Warcraft III Local Area Network
 
I am playing here Warcraft III Frozen Throne. I am trying to play the same on lan network but somehow there is a problem with the same. I had gone through a lan manual through which I can play with other people. But it is not working at all. I had tried here to forward a port also and still it is not working. I am having a Linksys router on my network and Zone alarm is installed on my pc. But somehow due to some problem I am not able to play multiplayer here.

jean 01-08-2006 08:24 AM

Re: Warcraft III Local Area Network
 
For that you have to first disable the firewall. Firewall is one of the most common issue behind the problem you are facing. And if you want to keep the firewall on then you have to add the game under exception list. I am sure that will be quiet enough to fix the problem. Second thing you can do here is simply arrange the router settings to work with the game and it might really work well.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:11 AM.