TechArena Community

TechArena Community (http://forums.techarena.in/)
-   Hardware Peripherals (http://forums.techarena.in/hardware-peripherals/)
-   -   Mustek 1200 III EP flatbed scanner has loose cable in it (http://forums.techarena.in/hardware-peripherals/1451883.htm)

Absolom 02-02-2012 12:50 AM

Mustek 1200 III EP flatbed scanner has loose cable in it
 
I have this scanner for very long time and really liked it . Now when I had to move to the another apartment so I packed it well and had shifted but while unpacking I saw a Disconnect cable and a pully like thing which was more look like the when was on the center of the scanner which I don’t have any idea what it is , is there anyone who can help me on this I would be really appreciate this

Vicky Woodley 02-02-2012 12:50 AM

Re: Mustek 1200 III EP flatbed scanner has loose cable in it
 
See it is very hard to recognize what exactly is that cable so hard to inform or help on that and if I am not wrong then it is really hard to get help on this so I recommend you to get the another Scanner .

Hymavath 02-02-2012 12:51 AM

Re: Mustek 1200 III EP flatbed scanner has loose cable in it
 
Yeah I do agree with the above. I thing that scanner might be damage while the transit and there is nothing that you can do or whom to blame unless you insured but given the fact that scanner is really very old which was made in context to the Windows 98 compatibility , I doubt it will work with Windows 7, it time to move on .


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:10 PM.