TechArena Community

TechArena Community (http://forums.techarena.in/)
-   Windows Software (http://forums.techarena.in/windows-software/)
-   -   How to install DLNA media Server on Goflex Home (http://forums.techarena.in/windows-software/1419931.htm)

Jalela 22-07-2011 02:16 PM

How to install DLNA media Server on Goflex Home
 
The default DLNA server is not equipped to stream AVCHD records to my Sony BD player while I would be able to stream the same from my PC utilizing Windows Media Player. I have a desire to introduce a contrasting Media Server on my Goflex Home unit. Has whoever attempted this? Please help me in solving the problem. Thanking all in advanced for helping me and giving me the suggestions.

Badrunath 22-07-2011 02:17 PM

Re: How to install DLNA media Server on Goflex Home
 
Conflicting presentation of the playlists on the special apparatuses are on the distinctive days. And the Documents are not attendant. And nothing else to be sickening degree. Tech underpin demonstrates there is small possibility that the media server could be upgraded/updated. TVersity or something comparative could be a feasible trade, but don't have the kung fu to expertise to supplant the weak Seagate media server product.

MahaGuru 22-07-2011 02:17 PM

Re: How to install DLNA media Server on Goflex Home
 
To increase attach access to HipServ, you will first log into an overseer record on the apparatus over the system utilizing a Secure Shell (SSH) customer, utilizing a change of that record name. Following logging in as a manager user, you will end up being the root user with the sudo order. And I think that you will require a HipServ device account the with administrator privileges (account name and password). And I think that you may also require an SSH client program (?ssh? on Linux and OSX; ?putty.exe? on Microsoft Windows, see below for Windows).

GeforceUser 22-07-2011 02:17 PM

Re: How to install DLNA media Server on Goflex Home
 
You are a Linux designer and you need to make the most of what your HipServ-powered unit offers: a full blown Linux server! As a progressed Linux planner, you know that by entering the root record of your HipServ-powered item and altering its OS or Linux provisions, you are voiding your producer's ensure and your HipServ dispersion is no longer underpinned by Axentra or alternately your item specialist.

Bull50 22-07-2011 02:17 PM

Re: How to install DLNA media Server on Goflex Home
 
First and foremost deliberation playing with Linux/SSH... was fit to get root without wrecking the programming. Ought to play with it a mite to resolve how to see every last trace of the registries and stack programming and so forth. Am utilized to a GUI so positively trepidations. Utilizing some online presences to memorize and bode well out of the summons. I suspect that you ought to attempt to stack a preferred media server like TVersity or some such, in the trusts that it will make a preferred showing of the pallid Seagate server. Since you possess any suggestions/comments could prize the assistance-surely won't attempt to make anybody my particular private Linux guru.

DotNetUser 22-07-2011 02:18 PM

Re: How to install DLNA media Server on Goflex Home
 
Primarily Netgear, or more doubtlessly Axentra, delivers his programming with a changed form of SSHD that refuses customary user access, with the exception of for "root" and "apache" users, what it completes is essentially modifying the logging username by substituting the first element with a "0" so it doesn't match with the post of permitted users within the /etc/password. The SSH Daemon leaves a "secondary passage" open, which essentially is: if your username is added with the above string, this substitution doesn't occur, and you would be able to login typically.

CodGuru 23-07-2011 10:46 AM

Re: How to install DLNA media Server on Goflex Home
 
I feel that you need to first download PUTTY.exe Instead of dropping in every last trace of the above in one line, run Putty and interface to the IP of your Stora on port 22, then drop in the username and secret word in parts when incited precisely as illustrated above (i.e. USERNAME_hipserv2_netgear_XXXX--XXXX-XXXX). You could probably recovery the settings in putty so you don't need to sort the username inevitably (look under Connection > Data > Auto-login username) following logging in all things works the same as a Linux SSH client, you would be able to do all items from windows in the event that you need!


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 08:05 PM.