TechArena Community

TechArena Community (http://forums.techarena.in/)
-   Operating Systems (http://forums.techarena.in/operating-systems/)
-   -   Media recorder with Kx driver does not record ? (http://forums.techarena.in/operating-systems/1374558.htm)

Hemendu 16-11-2010 02:23 AM

Media recorder with Kx driver does not record ?

Hi my friends, I am a professional singer and record the my songs at my home in my office, so I have a microphone attached with my desktop system to record the tracks. I have installed Sound blaster live and the Kx driver. The problem is I cannot record any more in the media recorder. I do not what is the issue the hardware or the driver or something else ? Can I fix that myself or should I call a technician for it ?

Zhankana_n 16-11-2010 02:52 AM

Re: Media recorder with Kx driver does not record ?

Oh! Very few artist as far as I know type queries in forums. Since you have posted you are most welcome. You mentioned you cannot record anything that is if you record, but cannot hear the recorded file through the speakers. The issue can be anything i.e your microphone, the SB Live tool, KX driver problem or even the speakers. I do not know much of the troubleshooting but I can suggest you that you can uninstall and reinstall both the mic and the audio drivers again. Lets hope it may work for you and you can get back to your work without having much trouble.

teena_pansare 16-11-2010 02:55 AM

Yes absolutely correct, but I can definitely guide you on how you can check your hardware. First of all you can check your speakers , because you recording and playing but could not play, it is possible that your speaker is turned on but the audio cables are not properly set to their ports. Check the cables whether they are connected to the correct port of both the speakers and the microphone.

SalVatore 16-11-2010 03:02 AM