TechArena Community

TechArena Community (http://forums.techarena.in/)
-   Software Development (http://forums.techarena.in/software-development/)
-   -   ActionScript in Flash CS3 (http://forums.techarena.in/software-development/1082850.htm)

Manthan 05-12-2008 06:38 PM

ActionScript in Flash CS3
 
Is there anyone out there who can help me with a problem? Creating a website in Flash. Is not a guru on the program and unfortunately it has become even more difficult now that they changed the ActionScript in CS3. My problem is that I want to download a separate .Swf-side in a loader at scen1-side when you press a special button. What is the code I should add the button? I am convinced that this is a very simple problem but I have no knowledge, so for now, I agree to tear my hair.

Nevermind 05-12-2008 06:41 PM

Re: ActionScript in Flash CS3
 
Has a similar problem!

have sat for two days now and tried to learn build a website in Flash CS3. Has previously run director flash mx!

The problem is that I can not build links between the frame.
Eg. has an action layer, which I have laid a stop (); at (frame 3) from where I would like a picture I put in to pressure and where to forward 10 (( just as they have in director.

But I find hell no solution, someone who knows what I can do ...... 3.0 or 2.0?? Have read and read .. tried and tried...

Manthan 05-12-2008 06:42 PM

Re: ActionScript in Flash CS3
 
I managed to solve it yet, it was no funny. But it is in latin until you learn the language.

Katty 05-12-2008 06:45 PM

Re: ActionScript in Flash CS3
 
Try to go through this Tutorial. Takes about half an hour, then you will have a finished page with the navigation and should be able to figure out the rest on your own.(refers to ActionScript 2.0)

swapantech1 08-07-2009 10:18 PM

Re: ActionScript in Flash CS3
 
Dear Katty,

With due respect, the Tutorial link is of parmount importance for me.

With thanks & regards,

swapan.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 12:59 AM.