TechArena Community

TechArena Community (http://forums.techarena.in/)
-   Hardware Peripherals (http://forums.techarena.in/hardware-peripherals/)
-   -   Remove dust without opening the case (http://forums.techarena.in/hardware-peripherals/1028385.htm)

Aleksandra 28-08-2008 05:18 PM

Remove dust without opening the case
 
I am having a lot of dust inside my case and want to remove it. But is it possible to remove the dust without opening the case as I don't want to void my warranty?

Yitzchak909 28-08-2008 05:31 PM

That must be joke I think. :ohyeah: Isn't it?

There is no way to clean the dust without opening the case other than either by using a compressed air or with the help of a small vacuum cleaner. You can also use a cloth. However all this will not definitely remove the dust completely from your case if using from outside the case.

Rkhon 28-08-2008 05:42 PM

Using vacuum cleaner for removing dust, must be another joke :rofl_2: Do you know there are static electricity inside the case

Aleksandra 28-08-2008 05:44 PM

I think I will open the case and use compressed air.

mukta22 28-08-2008 05:44 PM

This discussion may help you with some more information regarding your question!
http://forums.techarena.in/hardware-...ls/1023835.htm

jajjii 28-08-2008 09:18 PM

Small dust is no need to worry about, but if you have thick layers of dust, open the case, and use the vaccum cleaner.

Just make sure you do not touch any of the parts inside with the vaccum cleaner and you have no risk of static electricity.

Using compressed air is the best way, but you will have all the dust on or around your house so stay outside when doing this.

Amol21 29-08-2008 12:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rkhon (Post 3945223)
Using vacuum cleaner for removing dust, must be another joke :rofl_2: Do you know there are static electricity inside the case

I agree with you!
I suggest you to simply use a quite big brush to remove the dust from your case when you open it! But be carefull while using such brush. I think vaccume cleaner is not that good idea!

switchblade327 29-08-2008 05:12 PM

I have used compressed air cans to blow the dust and according to me its simply waste of money.

Baltazar 29-08-2008 05:19 PM

Quote:

I suggest you to simply use a quite big brush to remove the dust from your case
IMO using a brush isn't the wisest idea.

Quote:

Using compressed air is the best way
When the units discharge compressed air, a small amount of moisture is also discharged which isn't good for your motherboard.

jajjii 29-08-2008 05:37 PM

Compressed air
 
THe moist only happens if you do not hold the can straight. Once you tip it a little, it allows for the moist to come out.

Aleksandra 10-09-2008 03:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jajjii (Post 3947167)
THe moist only happens if you do not hold the can straight. Once you tip it a little, it allows for the moist to come out.

Thanks for the tip!
Will keep this in mind! :notworthy


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:14 PM.