Thread: Activation of IOS 6 wont work, error "device is not registered"

Activation of IOS 6 wont work, error "device is not registered"

I have recently upgraded my iphone to IOS 6 as I am a registered developer of iPhone Developer Program. I did not had any issue with the installation process but after installation I am getting an error message saying "This device is not registered as part of the iPhone Developer Program" I don’t think I have missed out anything. Is there anyone who has faced the same and has faced the same and has an idea about it??

Re: Activation of IOS 6 wont work, error "device is not registered"

Yes I have come across other registered developer of ios 6 Developer Program facing this issue as well, I am not sure about the issue that is casing this error but if you want then you can roll back to the previous version of your os probably 5.1 putting the iphone in DFU mode. Some people have mentioned that they had faced the same issue for the first time but after downgrading to ios5 and carrying out the installation process again using upgrade button rather than the Restore button has helped them out. If you want then you can try out the same and see if that’s making any difference in your case.

Are you quite sure that mentioned method had worked out for anyone? I mean I have tried out the same and even after downgrading to ios5 and using the upgrade button rather than the Restore button for upgrading to IOS 6 did not worked out for me. I am still getting the same error message. Do you know what is causing the issue?? Any further help regarding this will be highly appreciated.