Thread: Is 16GB memory enough for Samsung Galaxy S III and everyday use?

Is 16GB memory enough for Samsung Galaxy S III and everyday use?

I am planning to buy the new Samsung Galaxy S III. I am a student and a normal user for the phone. Samsung Galaxy S III comes with 16GB internal memory. I want to watch videos listen songs and surf the internet and download and play games. Is 16 GB of memory enough for everyday use?

Re: Is 16GB memory enough for Samsung Galaxy S III and everyday use?

Yes I agree with you and I want to say that 16 GB memory is enough for everyday use. I am having Samsung Galaxy SII with 16GB and I am using only 10 GB of it rest of the 6 GB is full free. Having 16GB of the memory is good, you can keep plenty of data. In my memory I am using If you are having the 16 GB memory in your phone then I am sure that nearly 2-3GB of memory will be free. Because you are a student and I don’t think so that you will be needing more space to keep your videos, music and games. It will hardly take 4 GB for your songs and 2-2.5 GB for your videos. For your games I think that 5-7 GB is more than enough for you. All this as per my calculation I think it’s going up to 13-13.5 GB. Still you are left with 2-3 GB. So having 16GB in Samsung Galaxy S III is enough no need of external memory.

No I don’t think that 16GB of internal memory is enough for me. As I am a music lover only with my songs I can fill the whole 16GB. I am having the Samsung Galaxy S with 16GB internal and 16GB external. The whole phone is full in my phone with 18GB of songs, 8GB of videos and 5 GB of games. Only 1 GB of the memory is free that also I have to keep it else the phone starts working very slow. I think that 16GB internal is ok but you need an external micro SD card to fulfill your requirement. I personally don’t think that 16GB is enough for me.