Thread: laptop not recognising Proline digital mp3 player

laptop not recognising Proline digital mp3 player

Can anyone help with the following problem My Acer laptop running Vista does not recognise my proline digital mp3 player when i plug it into the usb port. It recognises other flash drives when they are plugged into the same usb ports. When connected the backlight on the player illuminates but it is not to be found in device manager etc. It has worked previously and has music on it which still plays. Are the drivers onboard the device or will they be on the computers hard drive. Could the drivers be corrupted or lost. I am a novice and have limited knowledge to rectify problems but am willing to try.

Re: laptop not recognising Proline digital mp3 player

Quote Originally Posted by molecatcher View Post
    Can anyone help with the following problem My Acer laptop running Vista does not recognise my proline digital mp3 player when i plug it into the usb port. It recognises other flash drives when they are plugged into the same usb ports. When connected the backlight on the player illuminates but it is not to be found in device manager etc. It has worked previously and has music on it which still plays. Are the drivers onboard the device or will they be on the computers hard drive. Could the drivers be corrupted or lost. I am a novice and have limited knowledge to rectify problems but am willing to try.
    If the driver is missing from the device manager then you will have to install them again,are the drivers marked with an yellow exclamation mark in the device manager or they are just not there, if they are not there then you will have to download the software that is required for it from the manufacturers website.