Thread: Samsung Kies unable to connect to Galaxy S

Samsung Kies unable to connect to Galaxy S

Hello friends, recently I bought a new Samsung Galaxy S. however I was already in a plan to connect the phone through Kies as soon as I get it home. I installed Kies on to my laptop and everything was set for the connection establishment after buying the phone. Now the problem is that when I tried to connect I always end up getting a message saying “Drivers need to be installed - preparing for driver installation”. I have always noticed that the progress bar always stay constant at 0% but then later on after 5 minutes the driver installation bar disappears. No matter what it says or what happens ultimately the result is that the phone remains unconnected. It’s a brand new phone and I have never tried Kies before for any kind of connection.