Thread: Motorola DROID XYBOARD 8.2 reboots on its own

Motorola DROID XYBOARD 8.2 reboots on its own

I am facing random reboot problem with this new tablet. its only 5 days since I got this tablet and I am up with this issue. I don’t know what to do now. I am not a big techie and hence I don’t know what are the basic solutions for this, that’s why I am expecting you all to help me out with this one. Any of you all who have faced this issue in their tablet and have got out of that issue then do tell me some solutions for it. I would be happy to hear it from you.

Waiting for the response from your side.

Re: Motorola DROID XYBOARD 8.2 reboots on its own

Same problem here as well. so what I did was went to the service center and asked them to get it solved. They asked me to do a factory reset. Interesting this is that after performing a factory reset as well in my tablet it did not gave me any help at all. Now they have asked me to come after 2 days and they will either provide me a replacement one or will be doing the changes themselves only. So that’s what I got to hear from them. Hopefully better sense prevail.

Since its only 5 days old I would ask you to return the device back and get it replaced. That would be a smart move. So take it to the Verizon center or any center from where you had taken this device and get it replaced. Hopefully that should work out for you.

If you ask me then I would say doing a reset from the Android recovery menu would be a better option for you. So if you want then give a try for that as well and do let me know if that works or not.

Quote Originally Posted by CassandraD View Post
    If you ask me then I would say doing a reset from the Android recovery menu would be a better option for you. So if you want then give a try for that as well and do let me know if that works or not.