Thread: How the Aakash compares with other tablets

How the Aakash compares with other tablets

Hi friends I am a college student and I am very interested to find out which is better tablet compare to Aakash tablet. Aakash tablet has made a big roar in the Indian Market with its low price. How can we compare it to the other tablets?? Any suggestions would we welcomed. Thanks in advance.

re: How the Aakash compares with other tablets

Aakash tablet can be compared in real market. It is packed with so many great features that it is really interesting to compare with other tablet. We can compare it as follows:

Aakash Tablet:

• OS - android 2.2
    • Screen – 7-inch resistive
    • Wifi – 3G & Wifi
    • Processor - 366 MHz
    • RAM – 256 MB
    • Flash – 2GB (Expandable upto 32GB)
    • USB ports – yes (2)
    • Camera – no
    • Estimated price – Rs. 2,250

Beetel Magiq:

• OS - android 2.2
    • Screen – 7-inch capacitive
    • Wifi – 3G & Wifi
    • Processor – 1 GHz
    • RAM – 256 MB
    • Flash – 8 GB
    • USB ports – yes (2)
    • Camera – yes
    • Estimated price – Rs. 9,990

As we can clearly see that Aakash comes with similar features as Beetel Magiq with so much difference in their price.

In this year two tablets has made big business and popularity. One is Aakash tablet and Reliance 3G tab. They can be easily compared through their features, popularity and price. On one side Aakash Tablet comes with OS - android 2.2 froyo ,Screen is 7-inch resistive ,3G & Wifi, Processor is 366 MHz, RAM is 256 MB, Flash is 2GB (Expandable upto 32GB), 2 USB ports , no Camera , Estimated price is Rs. 2,250 and on other side reliance tab comes with OS - android 2.2 froyo ,Screen is 7-inch capacitive ,3G & Wifi, Processor is 800 MHz, RAM is 512 MB, Flash is 4GB, no USB ports , 1.3 MP Camera , Estimated price is Rs. 12,999