Thread: HP ProBook 4730 OpenGL error while playing games

HP ProBook 4730 OpenGL error while playing games

I have been using the HP ProBook 4730 for my daily use from past few weeks what I’m noticing is that whenever I try to play the games like the battlefield 3 or skyrim or games like that I get the error message of OpenGL is not installed on your system. As I’m new to this kind of things, So want to know what may be the reason for showing this error message and how can I fix this issue.

re: HP ProBook 4730 OpenGL error while playing games

Actually even, I have the same issue of the OpenGL and for this I tried to update the graphs card drivers from the intel site, but getting the message that the software does not meet the minimum requirements. So want to know that what may be the reason for not allowing to update drivers.

I have been using the HP ProBook 4730 for my daily use from past few weeks what I’m noticing is that whenever I try to play the games like the battlefield 3 or skyrim or games like that I get the error message of OpenGL is not installed on your system. As I’m new to this kind of things, So want to know what may be the reason for showing this error message and how can I fix this issue.
    So for this issue I want to know that have you tried to installed the diectX 11. If not than try to inatll the dirctx 11 and see whether you are getting he error of the OpenGL or not.

Now a days all the graphics card drivers comes with the OpenGL 4.1 or higher version. So I think the OpenGL should not be an issue. but the thing which I feel is that the older graphics card does not work properly on the new games. so I think the issue is not with the OpenGL but using with the older Graphics card.

Re: HP ProBook 4730 OpenGL error while playing games