Thread: Lenovo Thinkpad intel i3 vs i5 should I buy or wait

Lenovo Thinkpad intel i3 vs i5 should I buy or wait

As I’m a student and want to buy the laptop for myself as am taking the admission in the university, but the thing is that as the budget is not more since I had recently bought the PC last year and don’t want to spend on high config in the laptop as the budget of mine is $600. So when going through all the laptops I selected the lenevo thinkpad but the thing is that which I’m confused about is whether should I go for buying the lenevo thinkpad with the intel i3 or i5 processor.

So can anyone from here help me with this, so that I can get some of the idea about this and go for the perfect one to buy.

re: Lenovo Thinkpad intel i3 vs i5 should I buy or wait

If you are thinking of buying the laptop then I think that you should go for the intel i5 processor as you are gonna buy the laptop once so it is better you should buy the laptop with good config as it will cost you bit more, but will get the best config. So my suggestion is that better you go for the i7 processor instead of buying the i5.

I would like to know that what are your requirements in the laptop. As then only it would be helpful for me to tell you which is better and which one should you go for. So I would like to know what are your exact requirements you do and want to do with this processor.

As a student I must say that all normal functions such as word, pdf and should b able to take notes. So I think it comes by default, so it is not an issue. But what I want to know is that as now a days all the softwares comes with high requirement. And about the games, I play the PC games but not much, so it is not that the laptop should be capable of supporting high end games. So for this I want you all help so that I can choose between i3 or i7 for my laptop.