Thread: How to sort contacts in iPhone 4s

How to sort contacts in iPhone 4s

Hi guys

I need help on this I just recently bought iPhone 4S one of the terrific phone I must say I really like this phone and as I came for the android I am still learning how to use this phone but there is one thing that I am unable to find here and that is how can I be able to sort the contact name according to their first name basis I teried hard to finde this option but I am not able to find any solution , this is really embarrassing as this might be very easy to do but somehow I am unable to do it so please guys is there anyone here can help me to sort this I would really be appreciating that

Thanks

Re: How to sort contacts in iPhone 4s

Try this

1. go to the setting and tap Mail, Contacts, Calendars opting
    2. Now in there scroll down you see the contact section
    3. Tab the contact section you will see the sorting order as you want

That it you will notice that the contact is sorted accordingly in contacts app

Hey that Is not the problem it very simple all you have to do is go to the preference under that go to the phone and in that on the contacts there you will see the Sort Order Last, First . just that select either of one that you want your contact to be sorted on and you would be good to go

Even I am also facing the same problem in a bit a different manner as I have on the preference sort the contact by the last name. The issue is that in the Contacts application its showing the wrong sort order that is sort by first name. although the Phone application the contacts shows in the correct manner that is sorting by lastname and I don’t know what the problem is but I am unable to solve this issue can anyone here can help me how to get rid of this problem