Thread: When accessing the Voicemail Siri pop’s up on iPhone 4S

When accessing the Voicemail Siri pop’s up on iPhone 4S

Hi guys I have recently bought this new iPhone 4S phone really awesome phone and I like its features and all but I have one issue and as I am new to this phone I would really like some help on this the problem is whenever I access the my voice mail messages siri pop up and I have no idea why this is happing is there anyone who has this same problem I would really appreciate if anyone find me any solution I hope this is not any bug on the phone

Re: When accessing the Voicemail Siri pop’s up on iPhone 4S

Yeah I have the same problem when I try to listen my Voicemail messages. it occurs when I hit the play option to listen to the message and Siri get active and in turn shuts my message in progress this looks very odd to me and I suppose this should not be happen . can anyone provide me with any solution I would glad to know this thanks

I also have the same problem and apparently I found out that this only occur when I keep the phone up to my ear so I got an option that if you turn-on the speaker while listing the message instead of placing it to the ear it won’t pop up the Siri but I am still to get any solution on this Any suggestions?

Yeah this is look like a bug to me while I Hit play, hold the phone to your ear and Siri comes in I mean if it is the feature the I can’t imagine why this is introduce as there is no need to talk to Siri while playing back a voice mail message. Hope apple understand this

Sure look like a bug to me but you can go to the Siri Settings in there on the General go to the Siri you will find the option 'Raise to Speak and turn off the option. This will make you able to listen to a voicemail in the means without Siri activate. And also without having to turn the feature off. But you might better report this to the apple