Thread: No sleep and hibernate on Fujitsu LifeBook T901 with drawing 2 watts of power

No sleep and hibernate on Fujitsu LifeBook T901 with drawing 2 watts of power

I used this Fujitsu LifeBook T901 lpatop in last six month and now i am facing problem on it. Whenever i try to used this laptop with sleep or hibernate mode, it definately not work. It shows that the laptop is in sleep or hibernate mode but at the time of wake up, it doesn't do that.
    When i connect my laptop battery to watt meter, it describes that laptop is drawing 2 watts of power. It says that lots of battery power waste on this laptop. I don't know that how is this possible. Because last six month i used it for intrenet surfing and playing video games. During this period, it nevers turn off or randomly restart. i am not an expert and hence i need some intresting guidance that works to fix this complex issue. Need helpful suggestions that works to fix this complex issue. Thanks.

Re: No sleep and hibernate on Fujitsu LifeBook T901 with drawing 2 watts of power

If you used network card on your laptop for network connectivity, try to turn off wake on lan option on this network card. This is necessary to fix the waste of 2 watts power. I think this is the main reason why your laptop point out the problem. Hence during the sleep mode or in hibernation mode, you can't wake up. Try this for problem solving purpose.

Re: No sleep and hibernate on Fujitsu LifeBook T901 with drawing 2 watts of power

USB charge option inside the CMOS setting of BIOS works to do such kind of problems. Hence definately you need to open Bios setting. Then find out and Disabled this option. This option might be presents inside the power management menu. Then look its functions and check result after disabling this option.

Quote Originally Posted by Gaganvihari View Post