Thread: No sound on InfoWay Note N8610 after installing Ubuntu 11.04

No sound on InfoWay Note N8610 after installing Ubuntu 11.04

I am using a laptop “InfoWay Note N8610” and I have recently installed Ubuntu 11.04 and I am very new to the linux world so I am no very much aware of it and the problem that I am facing now is that my laptop has lost its sound and I am sure it appeared after installing Ubuntu 11.04. I was not having the same problem before and it was working very fine as well. I have tried to find out the driver for the same but then I am not getting it. Is there anyone who can help me with the same> any help regarding this will be appreciated.

Re: No sound on InfoWay Note N8610 after installing Ubuntu 11.04

I am using a laptop “InfoWay Note N8610” and I have recently installed Ubuntu 11.04 and I am very new to the linux world so I am no very much aware of it and the problem that I am facing now is that my laptop has lost its sound and I am sure it appeared after installing Ubuntu 11.04. I was not having the same problem before and it was working very fine as well. I have tried to find out the driver for the same but then I am not getting it. Is there anyone who can help me with the same> any help regarding this will be appreciated.
    I will suggest you to run the below command in the terminal:
    aplay -l | grep card
    And after that you should get similar result as compared to the below one:
    card 0: Audigy2 [SB Audigy 2 ZS [SB0350]], device 4: p16v [p16v]
    card 1: Intel [HDA Intel], device 0: HDA Generic [HDA Generic]

So here when you which card you are having, for the Intel card you can enter the below command:
    sudo lsmod | grep snd

In case if you are having multiple cards then you can go in to the Sound Preferences and then select the Output" tab and then try to change the options and then see if it is making any difference.